The Daily Life of an Australian Exchange Student

Back in Australia, I have my own car that I use to even drive through the desert and the Outback!

What types of clothing do you like to wear?:

I try to stay away from cotton because of Taiwan's humidity, instead wearing polyester and stretchy chinos. However, I love sporting leather when the weather cools because I grew up making all kinds of leather crafts with my family and in school.

What do you like to do in your free time?:

I do a lot of gymnastics in terms of physical activity. I also help my parents with wildlife rehabilitation, making me very comfortable around many different kinds of animals. As I'm interested in pursuing a career in Australian national security, I read a lot about politics as well.

What language(s) do you speak? How do you say "Hello" in your language?:

I used to know a little bit about the Ngarrindjeri language, which belongs to an aboriginal community in the southern parts of Australia. To say "Hello", I would say "Kukani".

Do you have pets?:

I have LOTS of pets. We currently have nine snakes, seven lizards, a few kangaroos, wombats, and opossums that roam around our area. Of course, this is due to the fact that my parents run a sizeable veterinary operation.

Have you traveled? Where have you traveled to?:

I've visited the U.S., Canada, Japan, Vietnam, Bali in Indonesia, the Philippines, New Zealand, and Australia. My family loves to travel. In fact, I will be going on a solo journey this summer to Vietnam, Thailand, and Cambodia.