My Friend Hector Rayo

Where do you live? What is your house like?:

"I live in a neighborhood here in Bahía Blanca, Argentina. My house is one story. It looks small on the outside but it is big enough for my family. The biggest room in the house is the kitchen, probably because it is the most important. We have three bedrooms. My parents share a room and my sister has her own room. My brother and I share a room together because there is no other option."

What is your family like?:

"I have a big family and a lot of cousins. There is always someone in the house visiting because a lot of my family members live here in Bahía Blanca as well. In terms of my immediate family, I live with my parents, my sister of 25 years and my brother, who is 10 years old. My family and I all get along and we enjoy spending time together. My parents work a lot and so does my sister, so when we are all in the house we try to spend as much time together as we can. I'm sure it is the same for a lot of families in the United States as well."

How do you get around?:

"It is very common here to get around in a motorcycle or scooter, which is what I choose to do. They are pretty cheap here and don't use up a lot of gas. Almost everyone here has a moto (motorcycle). Sometimes, if it is more convenient, I walk, but I usually prefer to ride my moto. My mother and sister often ride the bus to work and to run errands."

What types of clothing do you like to wear?:

"I am not very stylish, so I like to keep it simple. It is not very common here to dress crazy with lots of colors and weird prints. People often get stared at for their wild choice of clothes.